Blog post #12

My concept review final collection theme has stayed the same, inspired by Hip-Hop & Reggaeton music & artists. Changes updated were the change in background to more a more subtle color with a font color change to gold from yellow and a pop of blue. The majority of the concept stayed the same. However the focus is not so much on unisex clothing but on making masculine clothing more feminine and making feminine clothing more masculine. I went from having 3 designs to a total of 8 designs, with four women designs and four male designs. I also created 6 textile prints as well as a laser cut design. In my original concept, I was not going to use the  fabrics from Spain but I’ve decided to incorporate them in male and female designs as well as the textile prints made. There is still minor adjustments to be made to the designs as well like the textile prints will have changes in color and implementing the Spain fabrics in the male designs. I spent a majority of the time designing the textile prints so with that part almost finalized, I will have more time to focus on the designs, which I do not think are too complicated to sew, it’s more of a focus on the aesthetics that will bring the collection together.

Leave a comment